Press Release

The g7+ Congratulates Republic of South Sudan on forming Unity Government.

The g7+ congratulate the people and the political leaders of Republic of South Sudan on the formation of unity government.


The g7+ commends the efforts of the leaders of South Sudan in making peace and ending the conflicts through political means. We hope that this is a step forward for lasting peace and stability in South Sudan whose people deserve to enjoy harmony and prosperity.


The g7+ reiterates its commitment to provide support through concerted advocacy and facilitating  peer-to-peer learning in peace and statebuilding process in South Sudan.


The g7+ calls upon calls upon the international community to support provide needed support for Peace and stability to take roots in South Sudan in line with the will of its people and the leadership of the Unity Government. END.

For further information:

Helche Silvester

Communication and Media Officer

+670 78477323 | F: The g7+ | @g7plus

About the g7+

Formally established in 2010, the g7+ is an inter-governmental organization of 20 countries affected by conflict and fragility that established to share lessons on peacebuilding and statebuilding and advocate for country-led peace and stability. The g7+ member counties are Afghanistan, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Liberia, Papua New Guinea, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sao Tome and Principe, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Timor-Leste, Togo and Yemen. 


Sierra Leone is the current chairing country of the g7+ and the permanent Secretariat is based in Dili, Timor-Leste, with the European Hub is in Lisbon, Portugal. 


LINK PARTNER: ligaciputra slot5000 gaspol168 ligaplay88 sky77 idncash gen77 idngg gacor77 joker99 harta138 koko303 hoki99 dewagg betflix168 m98 22win elanggame dolar138 aladdin138 bantengmerah asialive88 hoki368 gbo338 mega228 fixbet88 key4d bingo4d poker369 luxury777 pandora188 harum4d situs togel slot88 pragmatic tangkasnet idn slot baccarat online bonanza88 infini88 pokerseri autowin88 warungtoto